Baldridge National Quality Award

Baldridge National Quality Award is the Baldrige Award is given by the President of the United States to businesses—manufacturing and service, small and large—and to education and health care organizations that apply and are judged to be outstanding in seven areas:

 - leadership;

 - strategic planning;

 - customer and market focus;

 - measurement, analysis and knowledge management;

 - human resource focus;

 - process management; and

 - results.

Share it:  Cite

More from this Section

  • Contamination
    Contamination is an error that occurs when unimportant or invalid behaviors or attributes ...
  • Redeployment
    Redeployment is the reassignment of employees to other departments or functions as an ...
  • Virtual mentoring
    Virtual mentoring is a form of mentoring whereby the mentor and mentored communicate from ...
  • Computerized Forecast
    Computerized Forecast is the determination of future staff needs by projecting a firm's ...
  • Self-actualization need
    The need to use and display one’s full range of skills and competence; the fifth and ...